Your shopping cart is empty.

Search Fatcat records for artists and releases

Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane

Best Friends

FatCat Records is proud to present the debut album from Sheffield garage-pop band Best Friends after previously revealing album tracks such as 'Fake Spit' and 'Shred Til You're Dead'.

'Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane' was birthed from early Best Friends recordings that produced tangible swathes of fuzz pierced with melody as the band sought to aurally emulate the workings of the Navajo rug makers, known for purposely weaving mistakes into their unique and complex patterns to remind us all that only the divine can achieve perfection. Armed with an encyclopedic knowledge of WWF, a full set of achievements on Mario Kart and several crates of beer, the band have been delving deep ever since to reach your most primal instincts since.

This item is available in from our US shop.

  1.   Fake Spit
  2.   Holy Mountains
  3.   Cold Shapes
  4.   If You Think Too Much Your Brain Will Fall Out
  5.   Nosebleeds
  6.   Dr Mario
  7.   Baba Vanga
  8.   Happy Anniversary
  9.   Shred Til You're Dead
  10.   Orange Juice