Released worldwide: 13/11/2011

Formats: 7" / Digital
Cat. No.'s: 7FAT84 / DS7FAT84
BARCODE 7": 6 - 00116 - 07847 - 6
DIGITAL: 06 - 00116 - 07845 - 2

Track listing:
A. Sick
B. Untitled #67 (Demo)

Press Release

The Twilight Sad follow the free download of ‘Kill It In The Morning’* with the release of a new single proper, ‘Sick’ on 14th November.

Both songs are taken from the forthcoming album, ‘No One Can Ever Know’ (due February 2012) marking a sonic shift for The Twilight Sad. Freshly inspired by the likes of Magazine, Caberet Voltaire, Fad Gadget, PiL and Can, a sound has developed that is reminiscent of Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails or The Cure in their imperial phases.

Over a splashing, rolling electronic drum pattern bright icy synths cut in to create a disconcertingly affecting backdrop to James Graham’s desolate lyric and broad brogue.

Overseen by Andy Weatherall in the loose role of advisor cum ‘anti-producer’, the melodic tone of the new album is largely dominated by a new keyboard/ programming-driven approach.

Having just completed sold out European shows with label-mates We Were Promised Jetpacks, the band embark on a UK tour November 13th-25th with an XFM show at the Borderline on the 21st November. The full dates are:

13 Sun DUNDEE Doghouse
14 Mon ABERDEEN Tunnels
15 Tue INVERNESS Ironworks
16 Wed EDINBURGH Bongo Club
18 Fri GLASGOW Sleazys
19 Sat PRESTON Mad Ferret
20 Sun YORK Duchess
21 Mon LONDON Borderline
22 Tue OXFORD Jericho
23 Wed LEICESTER Firebug
24 Thu HULL Adelphi
25 Fri STIRLING Tolbooth

The Twilight Sad is: Andy MacFarlane, James Graham, Mark Devine with Martin Doherty and Johnny Docherty.



Alex Knight : [email protected]

Tom Lavis : [email protected]


Adam Pierce : [email protected]