Splinter Series

The Splinter Series imprint was initially established for CD-only releases, to be run vaguely in parallel with our Split Series. Like the larger label, it has remained undefined by generic boundaries, yet generally looks to artists who utilise electronics and work a balancing act between the destabilising excitement of noise and the anchoring pull of pop hooks. Artists who have been released on this imprint include Foehn, Janek Schaefer, Ultra-red, Xinlisupreme, Dorine Muraille, Animal Collective, Tujiko Noriko and Aoki Takamasa, Semiconductor, Silje Nes and Psychedelic Horseshit.


Our Brother The Native Silje Nes




David Howell : [email protected]