Your shopping cart is empty.

Search Fatcat records for artists and releases
The Twilight Sad

The Twilight Sad comprises James Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane, (guitar/electronics) and Mark Devine (drums/keyboard). Forming in late 2003, the band played a couple of early shows at Glasgow's 13th Note. They created half hour pieces of music utilising guitars, bass, drums, theremin, tape loops from films and old folk and country songs, effects pedals, toy keyboards, thumb pianos, computer ...


Welcome to our sixth Spotify playlist: GUITARS OF FATCAT

In our next installment of FatCat playlists we bring you a selection of tracks from the more guitar-orientated bands in our catalogue.

In our next installment of FatCat playlists we bring you a selection of tracks from the more guitar-orientated bands in our catalogue, featuring TRAAMS, Frightened Rabbit, Mazes, The Growlers, Shopping, Best Friends, The Twilight Sad, PAWS and more.

To stream the playlist click HERE

Be sure to follow us on Spotify HERE if you don'already!

Welcome to our new Spotify playlist

We are very proud of our Scottish artists on the FatCat roster, and to celebrate we have created a Spotify playlist of some of the great music from our varied catalogue. 

We have featured tracks from C Duncan, The Twilight Sad, Vashti Bunyan, We Were Promised Jet packs, Paws, Honeyblood and Frightened Rabbit. 

To stream the playlist click HERE 

If you don't already, don't forget to follow us on Spotify HERE as we will now be compiling a variety of playlists on a regular basis.

OUT NOW: The Twilight Sad - 'Oran Mor Sessions

These stripped back renditions of previous classic's, portrays The Twilight Sad in a different light and that is why we are excited to announce that 'ORAN MOR IS OUT NOW!

Released today is the latest record from Scottish indie-rockers The Twilight Sad. The 'Oran Mor Sessions' are a set of stripped back versions of songs found on the band's critically acclaimed fourth album 'Nobody Wants To Be Here & Nobody Wants To Leave' plus an Arthur Russell cover 'I Couldn't Say It To Your Face'. The record is available on LP, CD and digital formats in the FatCat store.

Here, we see the skeletons of the songs that comprised the bulk of Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave presented as they were initially composed: stark, unadorned and with their melodies laid open and their meanings made clear; a chance to hear another side to these newest additions to the bands repertoire, but also to revisit what made the originals so special in the first place.

The Twilight Sad tour this Autumn/Winter in UK/EU with Editors and next summer in the US with The Cure.