PAWS and The Twilight Sad longlisted for Scottish Album of the Year

Two of FatCat's 2012 releases have been longlisted for the Scottish Album of the Year award: Cokefloat! by PAWS and No One Can Ever Know by The Twilight Sad. Released on the 8th of October and 6th of February, respectively, the two albums have both experienced wide critical acclaim, followed by tours across Europe and America. The SAY Award, now in its 2nd year, is comprised of a longlist of 20 nominations, voted for by the music industry. These are cut down to 10 shortlist nominations via both a judging panel and public vote, with the judges picking the final winner, announced on the 20th of June.

The longlist is as follows:

  • Admiral Fallow - 'Tree Bursts In Snow'
  • Auntie Flo - 'Future Rhythm Machine'
  • Calvin Harris - '18 Months'
  • Dam Mantle - 'Brothers Fowl'
  • Django Django - 'Django Django'
  • Duncan Chisholm -'Affric'
  • Emeli Sandé - 'Our Version of Events'
  • Errors - 'Have Some Faith In Magic'
  • Human Don't Be Angry - 'Human Don't Be Angry'
  • Karine Polwart - 'Traces'
  • Konrad Wiszniewski & Euan Stevenson - 'New Focus'
  • Lau - 'Race The Loser'
  • Meursault - 'Something For The Weakened'
  • Miaoux Miaoux - 'Light of the North'
  • Paul Buchanan - 'Mid Air'
  • PAWS - 'Cokefloat!'
  • RM Hubbert - 'Thirteen Lost & Found'
  • Stanley Odd - 'Reject'
  • The Twilight Sad - 'No One Can Ever Know'
  • The Unwinding Hours - 'Afterlives'
2 years ago



Subscribe to our RSS feed to keep upto date on all Fatcat events, releases & shop offers.


Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag