Our Brother The Native - New Album

Our Brother The Native release new album 'Terra Traipse'.

The newest addition to Our Brother the Native's lengthening discography was written mostly in mid-Michigan and recorded with great care over the course of a year. 

Bearing the thoughtful title Terra Traipse, the album consists of six meticulously composed songs, two of which serve as interludes, making for just under thirty minutes of cohesive and engaging music that has been described as experimental-pop. The product is a powerfully dynamic blend of familiar and other-worldly sounds, performed and arranged in a manner that is as often meditative and gentle as it is bracingly intense. An ebb and flow permeates the songs, alternating between blended phases of deeply felt melancholy and hopefulness, enumerating a love of Plath's poetry one moment, and past grievances another, all in a voice that is unfailingly honest. 

Terra Traipse boasts founding member Josh Bertram with a cast of talented contributors, including bassist Benjamin Spencer and drummer Sean Hall. 

The album was released on February 11, 2014 by Shred Forever, an Oakland-based label run by Nicholas Cowman, as a limited edition of 100 hand-numbered cassette tapes. Terra Traipse is the label's fourth release. You can stream and order the new music here at http://ourbrotherthenative.bandcamp.com/.

Stream the album below:

one year ago



Subscribe to our RSS feed to keep upto date on all Fatcat events, releases & shop offers.


Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag