FatCat Records Podcast #103

This latest Podcast is curated by Samuel Organ of The Physics House Band, an experimental group of Brighton musicians who released their storming debut EP 'Horizons / Rapture' on Blood and Biscuits last year. He also runs KLDSCP records, releasing artists which lean towards his more electronic-minded tastes, such as Adolescent's recent 'Golden Halls' EP.
"For this mix I’ve gone for a theme of dark and experimental textures, beginning with psychedelic spacey dream pop from the likes of Sleep Party People, Morgan Delt and new Brighton project School Of Mirrors, and transcended through to more electronic beats from Chrome Sparks, experimental grime from Visionist and a beautiful piece from experimental Brighton based sound artist Eva Bowan" - Samuel Organ
1. Sleep Party People - ‘In Another World’
2. Morgan Delt - ‘Chakra Sharks’
3. School Of Mirrors - ‘ϟϟϟ’
4. Chrome Sparks - ‘Zzzzzz’
5. Visionist - ‘First Love’
6. Adolescent - ‘K:TV’
7. Samuel Organ - ‘It’s Cool If You Don’t Want To Say Anything, I’ll Just Say Nothing Too’
8. Tycho - ‘Spectre’
9. Ryan Hemsworth - ‘Still Cold (ft. Baths)’
10. Eva Bowan - ‘Haunted Maya’
You can listen to the latest podcast via itunes, soundcloud or Mixcloud, or by simply using the player below



one year ago



Subscribe to our RSS feed to keep upto date on all Fatcat events, releases & shop offers.


Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag