FatCat Podcast #108

Podcast #108 is brought to us by Mazes ahead of the upcoming release of their new album 'Wooden Aquarium' on September 8th. The podcast is the first in a series of three entries featuring demos, album tracks, influences and the music of guest artists featured on the record. Here's what Jack from the band had to say:

"Here's the first in a three part radio show to coincide with the new Mazes album 'Wooden Aquarium'. The first three tracks are the various stages in the life of Astigmatism; from the very first demo, to the semi decent recording we sent off to Jonny Schenke who eventually produced the record. The third version is the one that features on the LP, complete with a guitar solo that I'll never attempt live. Next up is Heather Strange and a cut from the Fergus & Geronimo LP that made us sure Jonny was the guy to record the album. We met Heather doing karaoke and it was only re-listening to the Fergus album, did we realise Heather was on that too. Weird. The show moves through Fugazi to Red Krayola and then to the evolution of the 'Notes Between/Letters Between' song."

Pre-order Wooden Aquarium by heading to the FatCat store on the link below:

1. Mazes - Astigmatism (Demo 1)
2. Mazes - Astigmatism (Room Demo)
3. Mazes - Astigmatism (Album Version)
4. Heather Strange/Fergus & Geronimo - The Strange One Speaketh
5. Fergus & Geronimo - No Parties
6. Fugazi - Life & Limb
7. Red Krayola - A Tale Of Two
8. Mazes - Notes Between F & E
9. Mazes - Letters Between U & V
10. The Stooges - Fun House 

The FatCat podcast is available via itunesSoundCloud or MixCloud, but you can listen by simply using the player below.


one year ago



Subscribe to our RSS feed to keep upto date on all Fatcat events, releases & shop offers.


Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag