Hailing from Seattle, but arriving seemingly out of nowhere, Welcome are both distinct and familiar, at once drawing the listener in, and suggesting worlds of possibilities. An essentially traditional line-up of guitar bass and drums, dual (often double-tracked) vocals, and a couple of guitars (admittedly augmented by some unconventional home made pedals and FX), the band appearing on ‘Sirs’  comprises Jo Claxton (bass, vocals), Jon Treneff (drums), Pete Brand (Vocals, Guitar), and Mike Wurn (Guitar).

Formed over ten years ago, Welcome have taken their own sweet time to find their voice, making allowances in their schedule to accommodate other bands, projects, and a lengthy hiatus, before returning with a newfound focus. In fact, the origins of the band go back as far as 1993, where founding members Pete and Mike wrote and recorded songs on a cassette 4 track while cycling through drummers. From 1994 to 2000 Dean Whitmore joined on drums, and the band recording several demos, two singles, an EP. Their only full length release ‘Sun As Nightlight’ (RX Remedy), was also recorded during that time.





No events scheduled.



Welcome - Live at Open Circuit Festival 2007

This footage sees a clip from a live set from Welcome, which was their first show in europe as full band. The two tracks performed here are new tracks as yet unreleased. Camera: PM Zaleski and Jef Mertens. Editing: Jef Mertens. Photos: Lieve Apers

8 years ago
Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag