The Twilight Sad

The Twilight Sad comprises James Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane, (guitar/electronics) and Mark Devine (drums/keyboard).

Forming in late 2003, the band played a couple of early shows at Glasgow’s 13th Note. They created half hour pieces of music utilising guitars, bass, drums, theremin, tape loops from films and old folk and country songs, effects pedals, toy keyboards, thumb pianos, computer games and various other ephemera. Subsequently withdrawing to the studio to refine their sound, and rejecting any live shows offered, the band underwent a gradual metamorphosis into a more traditional, but still sonically adventurous outfit, with a more overt inclination towards emotive, eloquent song. At this time Craig Orzel played bass in the band, but left in 2010, amicably – for personal reasons.





Hogmanay, Edinburgh. UK.



Join the The Twilight Sad mailing list for irregular updates on releases, events and other happenings:
* Your Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:

Email marketing by Interspire


The Twilight Sad - US tour 2014 in 1 Second Everyday

The Twilight Sad capture highlights from their tour of US and Canada via 1 second videos everyday..

3 weeks ago
The Twilight Sad - It Never Was The Same (Gigwise Session)

The Twilight Sad perform a stripped-back version of new track ‘It Never Was The Same’ for Gigwise Sessions.

one month ago
The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave (Live | The Skinny magazine)

The Skinny presents The Twilight Sad playing Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave live at The Pleasance Sessions in Edinburgh.

one month ago
The Twilight Sad - Last January

Directed by Nicola Collins

one month ago
The Twilight Sad Interview - Gigslutz TV (part 2)

Gigslutz TV catches up with James from The Twilight Sad.

one month ago
Fat-Cat Press Fat-Cat Demo Site
Top / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) / +44 (0)1273 699020
© Fatcat Records Ltd

Designed by Tedra
Powered by Sandbag